The Organ Summer in the Hofkirche


The Organ Summer has taken place since 1993 with weekly concerts from July to September given by the titular organist of the Hofkirche as well as other musicians. Summer 2021 will be the last season under the direction of the current organist of the Collegiate Church of Leodegar, Wolfgang Sieber. His position will be taken over by the new organist, Stéphane Mottoul in autumn 2021.

Organ Summer 2021  –  Favourites

13 Juli – 25 September 2021


Provisional Programme

Every concert Tuesday there will be a "Thunderstorm concert" on the organ gallery given by Wolfgang Sieber

The evening organ recitals begin at 8 pm

Tuesday, 13 July 2021

Opening concert with

Wolfgang Sieber

Programme

Saturday, 17 July 2021  CD-vernissage with Andrea Bischoff, Oboe 
Wolfgang Sieber, Organ  

Tuesday, 20 July 2021

Yannick Merlin and Béatrice Piertôt, Paris

Programme


Tuesday, 27 July 2021

Werner Zuber, Augsburg

Programme


Tuesday, 31 July 2021

Folk music concert

Trio Iheimisch; Simone Felber Trio; Alphorntrio Heidi's Hütte; Stefan Fischer, Flag throwers, Wolfgang Sieber, Organ

Programme

Tuesday, 3 August 2021

Thomas Haubrich, Amriswil

Programme


Saturday, 7 August

Final concert, Masterclass

Tuesday, 10 August 2021

Christian Scheifele, Thalwil

Saturday, 14 August 2021

VIII Orgelspaziergang

"organ walk"

Tuesday, 17 August 2021

Ilan Bui, Russia

Programme

Tuesday, 24 August 2021

Gunnar Idenstam, Sweden

Tuesday, 31 August 2021

Guy Bovet, Neuchâtel

Tuesday, 7 September 2021

Naji Hakim and Marie-Bernadette Dufourcet, Paris

Programme

Saturday, 11 Sept. 2021

Farewell concert I        

with musician friends of Wolfgang Sieber

Tuesday, 14 Sept. 2021

Organ Summer Final concert with the Brass Academy HSLU Music und Wolfgang Sieber, Orgel

Friday, 24 Sept. 2021

Farewell concert II        

with musician friends of Wolfgang Sieber

Saturday, 25 Sept. 2021

Schola Romana Lucernensis with Gregorian Chant of Niklaus von Flüe with John Voirol & Wolfgang Sieber and Werner Bucher

50 years Schola Romana Lucernensis